Quick Links

Useful Links

Meadows Primary School

Who are the Governors?

The Governing Body is made up of 10 people, drawn from different parts of the school community, to ensure that a sufficient diversity of views and experience is represented:

  • Parent governors are selected by election and are drawn from parents and carers of pupils at the school.
  • Staff governors are selected by election from teaching and support staff paid to work at the school.
  • Local Authority governors are appointed by the LA.
  • Co-opted governors are appointed by the governing body because they have particular skills or experience.

Apart from the Head Teacher who will be a governor for as long as they are at the school, all other governors serve for a term of four years. A governor may serve for more than one term.

All of our volunteer governors are listed below. 

  • Katie Watkins
    Chair of Governors
  • Claire Craddock
    Vice Chair of Governors
  • Kerry Jones
    SEND & LAC Link Governor
  • Matt Kirk
    Website Link Governor
  • Janice Paine
    Wellbeing Link Governor
  • David Naughton
  • Rebecca Martin
    Training Link Governor
  • Cheryl Goode
    Clerk to the Governing Body
  • Tamara Nasser-Yafai
    Pupil Premium Link Governor